

COMPOSITION OF THE COUNCIL FOR 2024

President

In October 2023, the Council appointed Derek Howorth the Association's President for 2023-2024.

2024 COUNCIL

The following have been nominated to serve on the Council for the ensuing year. The year of election to the Council is given in brackets.

Name	AGM Election Date	Nominated by	Club Membership	2023 Responsibilities			
Officers							
Treasurer Lynne Hunt	(2021)	Byfleet LTC	Byfleet LTC Oxshott Village Sports Club	Finance			
Secretary Roy Staniland	(1996)	Surbiton R&FC	Surbiton R&FC and RAC	County Secretary, Commercial Committee, Member of JVC Board, Junior Trustee			
Current Councillors standing for election / re-election							
Matt Trevail	(2020)	Woking Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club	Woking LT & CC Shalford LTC	Coaches Committee Chair, Competitions Committee			
Neil Kapoor	(2020)	Parks Tennis in Kingston	Parks Tennis in Kingston	Commercial Committee, Communication and Venues Support Committee			
Tim Pearce	(2020)	Surbiton R&FC	Surbiton R&FC	Competitions Committee, Awards Committee			

None							
New Candidates standing for election		Nominated By	Club Membership				
Tunde Adefowora	(2022)	CASSAC LTC	CASSAC LTC	Communications and Venue Support Committee			
Doug Clare	(2017)	Horsley Sports Club	Horsley Sports Club, Pit Farm Guildford, David Lloyd Woking	Performance Committee Chair			
Kate Maurici	(2020)	Sheen Parks Tennis	Maurici Tennis Queen's Club Community Tennis Club	Communications and Venue Support Committee Chair			
Alison Taylor	(2012)	Westside	AELTC and The Roehampton Club	LTA Surrey County Councillor, Competitions Committee, Performance Committee			
Alyson Fox	(2021)	Old College LT & Croquet Club	Old College LT & Croquet Club	Communications and Venue Support Committee			
Ben Disley	(2019)	David Lloyd Woking	David Lloyd Woking	Performance Committee			
Peter Bradshaw	(2019)	Horsley Sports Club	Horsley Sports Club	Surrey Tennis Chair, Commercial Committee Chair			
David Lovejoy	(2012)	David Lloyd Purley	David Lloyd Purley and Norbury Park LTC	Awards Committee Chair, Performance Committee			
Current Councillors continuing to serve							
Name	AGM Election Date	Nominated by	Club Membership	2021 Responsibilities			

